BOARD OF EDUCATION PLEASANT HILL R-III SCHOOL DISTRICT PLEASANT HILL, MISSOURI Open Minutes of Work Session

District Staff Members

September 13, 2018

President John Edenburn called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. at the Central Office, at 318 Cedar St.

at 318 Cedar St.

The following board members and district staff members were present (unless otherwise noted):

John Edenburn-President
Lori Redwine, Vice-President (7:36)
Todd Wilson

Dr. Steve Meyers, Superintendent
Dr. Becky Gallagher, Asst Supt
Jessica Taber, Board Secretary

Deenia Hocker Dr. Janis Yokley
Travis Ross David Taylor

Ryan Vescovi David Adamczyk

Board Members

The motion was made by Todd Wilson to approve the regular agenda. The motion was approved with a 6 yes and 0 no vote.

Consent Agenda was presented:

- A. Approve the minutes of the previous meetings dated August 16 and August 21, 2018.
- B. Approve the financial statements, monthly bills, transfer of funds.
- Administrative program evaluations-Professional Development, Safety, A+ Program
- D. Miscellaneous Contracts

Technology: Dr. Janis Yokley presented to the board on the AHBC Data Security policy, and its impact and results on the district's financial security, as well as multitasking with Chromebooks in classrooms.

Facility Updates: David Taylor gave the board an update on the facility improvements throughout the district, including HS roofing, asphalt and concrete throughout the district, intercoms at PS and ES, playgrounds for IS and ES, cameras at MS, and access key control for exterior doors throughout the district.

Food Policy Proposal: David Taylor presented to the board changes necessary to policy EF, which will now state how to file a complaint with the food service department.

Lori Redwine arrived at 7:36.

Branding Updates: Karen and Spencer from Hollis & Miller presented to the board and showed them the new school logos, fonts and colors they propose for the rebranding.

The Board reviewed the schedule for upcoming Board activities.

The motion was made by Lori Redwine to adjourn the regular meeting at 8:31 p.m. and enter into closed session with closed record and closed vote pursuant to Section 610.021 (3) of Missouri Law. Wilson-yes; Edenburn-yes; Redwine-yes; Vescovi-yes; Ross-yes; Hocker-yes; Adamczyk-yes. The motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes and 0 no.

The regular open session was re-convened by John Edenburn at 8:52 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER

APPROVAL OF REGULAR AGENDA

CONSENT AGENDA

With no further business the motion was made by Travis Ross to adjourn the meeting at $8.57~\rm p.m.$ The motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes and 0 no.

ADJOURN